A new craft

I have decided that I want to learn to crochet. All I need now is some wool, a crochet needle or two, and a book that tells me how (or a person). I was thinking of buying “Stitch ‘n Bitch Crochet: The Happy Hooker” by Debbie Stoller. It looks kinda cool. But then I thought, I could probably get some old How To book for really cheap at a second hand store.

I could have a look on the way home from work today. Then I could start tonight!

I have seen some cool crochet patterns for clothes I would like to wear so I want to get learning on how to do it! I found this link to a cool site and followed another link to a how to make a spiral crochet hat.  Still not sure if I’d wear it but I think it would be cool to have a hat like that that I made!

Only an hour left of work today. I better get back to it.

Leave a Reply

