my big sister Nicky

I decided to call my sister Nicky on my lunch break just before and I’m really glad I did. It’s always nice to have a chat and a giggle with her.

She recently lost a brother-in-law which is very sad and I wanted her to know I was thinking of her and her husband. Unfortunately though, I now have no credit left on my phone! But I get paid tomorrow so that’s ok.

I gave her my blog address so she could check out what I’ve been up to so I’m hoping she’ll see this entry about her!

*I miss you Nicky and I wish there was a much quicker way to travel between London and Canberra. I hope I get to see you sometime soon.*

I’d better get back to work. Now I feel a bit happier and a bit more able to deal with the afternoon’s work.

Carmen

Leave a Reply

