looking for employment

Paul’s friend Stu is leaving us today to spend a week in Edinburgh with his brother. Stu used to live there and he met his current girlfriend there (and she came from the Sunshine Coast, just up the road from Brisbane, where Stu came from!). I also found out that Stu spent the first ten years of his life in Rockhampton – I have a sister who lives just near there.

I have decided to look for a job in a bookshop, or in publishing. I love reading so much, I think this could be a good thing. Maybe I should find out how much people earn working in shops – I have a feeling it’s probably not much.

Leave a Reply

