Sew excited!

I have just received the news that I have won a sewing machine in a competition in Popular Patchwork magazine! It is a Brother Innov-is 400 with 294 built in stitches, 10 different styles of button holes and heaps of other features! I’m very excited about learning to sew (well, I’ve sewn little bits here and there, but have never done much).
[photopress:Innovis400.jpg,full,pp_image]
It looks very sexy. I can’t wait to get it.

From the Brother website:

Computerised Sewing Machine
The Innov-is 400 sewing machine is designed to fulfil your quilting needs. If quilting is your passion then this is the machine to deliver results. With so many user-friendly features and great accessories to allow you to concentrate on your project the machine helps you create your vision easier than ever before.

I started embroidering bits of material over the last year to hopefully make into a quilt one day. Maybe it WILL finally happen!

3 Responses to Sew excited!

  1. barry says:

    congratulations!

  2. Jen says:

    Yay Carmen, congratulations!
    It will put my little Janome 4618 to shame! It will be so much fun to play with. Mez’ parents bought me mine just after Otto was born from a great woman called Beryl at Lithgow, a little country town near where we live. She gave me a tutorial on it when I bought it so I know how to use everything. My seewing machine is one of the few things that I am bringing with me when me move to Edinburgh.
    Cant wait to see you soon.

  3. Ellen says:

    Oh MY GOD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    J-J-J-Jealous.
    What kind of competition was it?

Leave a Reply

