Tomorrow I’m going to an event called This Is Our Punk Rock, and it sounds like it will be an audiovisual extravaganza! I’m particularly excited about seeing Alec Empire perform. Yay!

Paul sent me a link to a review of the new Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix computer game for the Wii (which my flatmate has – he has the Wii not the game!). It sounds quite cool. There is quite a funny comic on Penny Arcade about it. Those guys are funny geeks. Most of their stuff is about computer games (which I don’t really play) but after being with Paul for two and a half years (and he’s a big fan of computer games) I get a lot of the jokes now.

Also, our flatmate has ordered a large, flatscreen TV which should arrive next week. OMG how exciting. I may start watching a lot of TV and films again.

Lucy is coming down to London (from Edinburgh) next week which is very exciting. It will be so much fun to hang out and spend time together. The Saturday she is here, we are going to the London Zine Symposium which should be lotsa fun. I am hoping to have a new zine to take.
[photopress:zine_sym_web.jpg,full,pp_image]
Oh, and Lucy recently posted a comment on my myspace with a picture of us four years ago when we first knew each other!

I wonder how Paul is going. His work is having ‘Bring your kid to work day’ today. They have a big open-plan office that is going to have forty-something kids in it today. Lol. Should be interesting.

Leave a Reply

