Paul's mum in town

Paul’s Mum was in town on the weekend and we had a number of lovely meals out, including lunch today at the Tate Modern Restaurant (which has great views of London). Paul bought me a gorgeous Philippe Starck watch which totally rocks (see pic below). Paul’s Mum bought me some gloves from Sage Brown which will be very handy in winter when my hands usually freeze! Sage Brown sell all sorts of ‘exotic‘ leather goods and we witnessed the shop assistant explaining what ostrich leg leather was to a man inspecting a wallet that cost more than £200 (English wasn’t his first language but I think he did work out what an ostrich was eventually).

There is a little pile of parcels on Paul’s wardrobe floor which are all for me for my thirtieth birthday on Thursday and I’m not allowed to open them till then (there are Amazon parcels of stuff Paul bought and there’s a parcel from Janettee in Australia!). I feel so spoilt already.
[photopress:watch.jpg,full,pp_image]

Leave a Reply

