New necklace by Louise Bourgeois

New Louise Bourgeois necklace from the Tate Modern
When I was at the Tate Modern on the weekend I bought a necklace designed by Louise Bourgeois. It has ‘ART IS A GUARANTY OF SANITY’ AND ‘LB’ on it. I really like it. Paul doesn’t like it because of the spelling mistake and he says the cord smells. I used to be a total spelling nazi where I certainly wouldn’t have bought and worn this necklace but 1) I don’t care as much these days and 2) I think its Louise Bourgeois coolness outways the spelling error!
New Louise Bourgeois necklace from the Tate Modern
It came in a cute little envelope and it said that only 1000 were made. So, not bad for £8.50! And I really like it because I often feel like art helps keep me sane.
Louise Bourgeois necklace packet, front

One Response to New necklace by Louise Bourgeois

  1. richard says:

    Hate to inform you, but the necklace pictured was designed by the Tate Museum as merchandise for their gift shop to be sold during the opening and run of the Louise Bourgeois Retrospective.

Leave a Reply

