Aliens Vs Predator and Lord of the Rings

Today Paul and I went into town and wandered around (mostly Soho and Covent Garden) looking for a suitable salon to get our hair cut. We didn’t find one (or rather, couldn’t be bothered) so we decided to go and watch Aliens Vs Predator: Requiem at the cinema. It was quite entertaining and quite silly but better than the first Aliens Vs Predator film (which we watched on our first date! heh heh heh).

Afterwards Paul bought The Lord of the Rings: The Motion Picture Trilogy Special Extended DVD Editions! So now I can watch them all – I haven’t seen the third film and I didn’t really like the second film because I didn’t know what was going on as I couldn’t remember what happened in the first film. I guess it must be obvious now that I haven’t read the books! So many people I know love the books. I’ve been told that the English-speaking world can be divided into two groups – those who have read the Lord of the Rings trilogy and those who haven’t. I haven’t even read the Hobbit! But maybe I will one day.

Leave a Reply

