Yay for podcasts

Since getting an ipod for Christmas (thanks Paul!) I have been downloading and listening to podcasts – lots about poetry, some about science and news and politics and art. Lately I’ve been listening to the Skeptics Guide to the Universe and some podcasts about avant garde poetry from UbuWeb. They’re really interesting and informative. I’ve listened to interviews with authors (Jeanette Winterson, Philip Pullman) and a debate between Richard Dawkins and some Christian guy – I definitely sided with Richard Dawkins. So instead of reading books, to and from work on the tube, lately I’ve also been listening to/watching podcasts. It’s pretty cool.

I also wanted to include a picture of Patrick Wolf and his sexy unicorn tattoo. Patrick makes lovely music (like the Magic Position) and looks quite lovely and I like his tattoo (not sure if it’s real – I think it looks real).
[photopress:wolfunicorn.jpg,full,pp_image]

Leave a Reply

