The truth about Holocaust denial

Another book I’m reading at the moment is Why People Believe Weird Things: Pseudoscience, Superstition, and Other Confusions of Our Time by Michael Shermer who is a skeptic and founder of the Skeptic Society and editor of their magazine the Skeptic. I’ve already read the chapters on Holocaust denial where Michael Shermer examinies what Holocaust deniers say, why they are wrong, and how we know they are wrong. Having never really studied the Germans and the Second World War very closely, it was a really interesting read.
[photopress:shermer.jpg,thumb,pp_image]

2 Responses to The truth about Holocaust denial

  1. Ian Thal says:

    You should also check out Denying History: Who Says the Holocaust Never Happened and Why Do They Say It? which Michael Shermer co-authored with Alex Grobman if you want to get a bit more in depth. Along with Deborah Lipstadt‘s Denying the Holocaust it’s essential reading on the topic.

  2. Helen says:

    Hey Carmen

    You should definitely visit me! Plus, I should also get to London soon.

    I read this book when I was in Argentina, I think I even liked it so much I carted it home with me. I especially liked the parts about religious fervour and alien abductions.

    Speaking of reading, I’m reading Pride and Prejudice for the first time (shame on me) and am loving it! It’s so funny, and not at all like those other boring and dry period novels.

    Hope you’re well,
    H

Leave a Reply

