My new favourite podcast: Indiefeed Performance Poetry

Since getting my ipod for Christmas I have been LOVING downloading and listening to podcasts. A lot of the podcasts I was downloading fit into the following categories: science/skeptical, book review/authors speaking, and poetry.

This past week I started listening to the Indiefeed: Performance Poetry podcast and I’m absolutely loving it. I’ve been introduced to a lot of amazing poetry and poets who I plan to look into more. I’ve even friended them on myspace! It is based in the New York area in the US so a lot of the poets are from around there.

Last year some time I joined the Poetry Society here in the UK and I have yet to go to their Poetry Cafe where they have lots of events, but I now feel inspired to seek out some local spoken word events and go along.

Leave a Reply

