I'm off to Spain

Friday afternoon I’m flying to Valencia, Spain for a weekend with some people as one of them is getting married in a month. It’s a girls-only affair, so Paul wasn’t invited.
😦
Poor Paul has been quite ill this week. He had a vomiting and diarrhoea bug on Sunday/Monday and has spent the rest of the week feeling nauseous and exhausted. I hope he’s feeling better soon.

I started watching season one of Six Feet Under (as recommended by my sister Nicky). I think I’ve watched six episodes by now and I’m really enjoying it.

I bought Spud by John van de Ruit from Amazon this week and I’m taking it with me over the weekend and hoping to get stuck into it.

I’m excited about going to Spain (I’ve never been there before) but I’m quite nervous as I can’t speak Spanish and I don’t really know three of the four people I’m going with.

And this weekend in Yeppoon, Australia, I’m missing my niece (and god-daughter) Lily’s 4th birthday party and my new little nephew, Jesse’s christening. Many family members are going to Yeppoon for it and I’m sad to be missing it.

Leave a Reply

