Ibises stole my pie

This is for anyone who ever studied at UQ (the University of Queensland) in Brisbane and was totally freaked out by the scary ibises and ducks by the lakes:

3 Responses to Ibises stole my pie

  1. Helen says:

    That was so funny! It made me a little weepy to see the old pie shop and entrance to the union at uq!

  2. Jen says:

    ahhhh Ibises are my nemisis. When I was pregnant I could smell them from 20 meters away and would dry retch whenever I saw one. Unfortunately the bad association lingers. Lucky they are not in Edinburgh.

  3. zinegeek says:

    Pie shop? I don’t think it was there when I was. Must have been a later addition.

Leave a Reply

