Spring is awesome and other positive affirmations…

Ducks in a carpark, London
Recently I’ve seen ducks out of my kitchen window (hanging out on a wall of the carpark next door), late last night I heard birds chirping and now I’ve just heard lots of seagulls! And the days are so long now. I never really noticed the changing of the seasons in Queensland but I really notice it here.

Trafalgar Square
A couple of days ago I went to the National Gallery in Trafalgar Square and I remembered that Paul had told me that Nelson (on top of Nelson’s Column) looks down Whitehall to the Houses of Parliament so I had a look and took the photo above. It’s a bit small here but you can see Big Ben in the background.

I found out this morning that I didn’t get the job I interviewed for yesterday! Bummer! They said that it came down to me and one other person but that doesn’t make me feel any better.

I might go to the gym and try to work off some of my frustration on the treadmill.

3 Responses to Spring is awesome and other positive affirmations…

  1. janettee says:

    bummer. i’m applying for jobs too, not lots, but a few. i went and got my mail from my parents house and there were 2 rejection letters, one from a job i thought i had a fairly good chance at (and did get and interview) and another that i forgot i had applied for.

    rejection is a bit discouraging. i have another job appication due today, i had better get to it. it’s 3 days a week, i’d love to get it!

  2. mon says:

    Seeing ducks from your window – you made me think of the sopranos! Sorry about the job; hope the gym session helped xx

  3. zinegeek says:

    When you say the sopranos, are you talking about the gangster TV show? I’ve never seen it!

Leave a Reply

